Grieg Piano Concerto: Single Ticket

Grieg Piano Concerto: Single Ticket

BROADCAST DATE: Friday 12 February 2021: 7.30pm
Available until Sunday 14 March 2021

Grieg Peer Gynt Suite No2
Grieg Piano Concerto
Grieg Peer Gynt Suite No1

Cornelius Meister Conductor
Paul Lewis Piano

Paul Lewis has been called ‘the finest British pianist for generations’. He joins forces with the RSNO and conductor Cornelius Meister for a performance of Grieg’s unabashedly romantic Piano Concerto, which dances and dazzles with hints of Norwegian melodies. It’s bookended by Grieg’s stunning music for Peer Gynt – from the sunlit vistas of Morning to the blood-crazed trolls of In the Hall of the Mountain King, enjoy these stirring melodies magically brought to life by the RSNO.

Recommended by Classic FM.

Concert will be available to watch from date of broadcast until 14 March 2021. Please note, due to the ongoing uncertainty of the current pandemic, the RSNO may have to change programmes and/or artists at short notice. If a concert has to be cancelled in its entirety and an alternative concert is not possible, all ticket money will be refunded.

Grieg Piano Concerto: Single Ticket

1 Video