Dvořák Symphony No8: Household Ticket

Dvořák Symphony No8: Household Ticket

If you would like to watch the concert on the same screen with family or friends, please consider clubbing together to buy a household ticket, if you are able. The RSNO is a registered charity and all ticket purchases will go towards supporting our musicians, as well as community projects that we deliver year-round.

BROADCAST DATE: Friday 29 January 2021: 7.30pm
Available until Sunday 14 March 2021

Richard Thompson Suite from The Mask in the Mirror WORLD PREMIERE
Dvořák Romance for Violin
Price Violin Concerto No2
Dvořák Symphony No8

Anna-Maria Helsing Conductor
Stefan Jackiw Violin

Once upon a time...Anna-Maria Helsing and the RSNO tell timeless stories from the old world and uncover unheard tales from the new. In the American Midwest, Florence Price’s radiant Second Violin Concerto lay forgotten for decades, but now the voice of its pioneering composer is being heard again. Richard Thompson evokes the times and tragedy of a neglected African-American poet. And amid the hills and forests of Central Europe, Antonín Dvořák weaves quiet fairy tales and a symphony that dances for joy. Glowing colours, burning emotions and melodies that demand to be heard.

Concert will be available to watch from date of broadcast until 14 March 2021. Please note, due to the ongoing uncertainty of the current pandemic, the RSNO may have to change programmes and/or artists at short notice. If a concert has to be cancelled in its entirety and an alternative concert is not possible, all ticket money will be refunded.

Dvořák Symphony No8: Household Ticket

1 Video